保修政策

Strontium 科技有限公司 (“Strontium”) 保证产品在生产及测试过程中完全符合行业规范和标准。 保修需要提供购买日期和证明。 如果由于产品自身在正常使用环境及方法下失效,Strontium 将更换该产品,或者对购买一年以上的产品进行维修。 修复的部件或者更换的产品将以交换方式由 Strontium 提供,所提供产品将是新的或者重新认证过的。 所有重新认证过的产品都已被测试过,确保他们在功能使用上和全新产品一样。 如果 Strontium 无法修复或者更换产品,Strontium 将会在用户申请维修时提供相等价值的产品。

该保证不适用于因事故,滥用,错误操作,不正确的安装,改装,自然行为,不当使用或电力问题等原因导致的产品无法使用。 另外,打开或篡改产品外壳,或对产品表面造成任何的物理损坏,滥用或改变,包括所有保修项或质量卷标,产品序号或者电子序号,都将无法获得保固服务。 如产品因以下任何因素导致无法使用,Strontium 将不负任何责任:

*运输过程中的错误操作。

*使用者的滥用,错误使用,疏忽大意,维修或改装。

*未正确遵循用户手册中的说明。

本产品必须与符合所推荐行业标准的设备一起使用。 Strontium 对由第三方设备导致本产品无法使用造成的损害不承担任何责任。 Strontium 在任何情况下均不对由于数据丢失造成的任何间接或偶然损害,利润损失,商业投资损失,商誉损失或业务关系干扰等负责。 由于本产品对第三方设备造成的损害或使用失效,Strontium 同样不承担任何责任,即使 Strontium 已被告知这个可能性。 此限制不适用于任何非法或者不可执行的情况。

某些产品的镀金层可能会由于磨损和破裂在一段时间后褪色,这不在保修范围内。

保固期限

该有限质保条款仅适用于产品的原始最终用户客户,只要原始最终用户客户拥有该产品即可。 该有限质保条款不可转让。 本文所列产品如有更改,恕不另行通知。 请检查产品的包装,或与卖家或分销商确认保修的有效期限。

终身保固:

1. DR 内记忆体产品 (STRONTIUM 和 EVM 系列 )
2. SD 记忆卡系列
3. MicroSD 记忆卡系列
4. 一些国家和州省对保修期限有限制,所以这个终身固保可能不适用于你。 Strontium 限期终身固保并不影响您享有适用的国家立法允许的最长保修期的法定消费者权利。 请仔细阅读下面的免责声明。

5 年保固:

以下 Strontium 产品在在购买当日起享受 5 年保固:

1. Strontium USB 随身碟

3 年保固:

以下 Strontium 产品在在购买当日起享受 3 年保固:

1. Strontium SSD (固态硬碟)

3 年保固:

以下 Strontium 产品在在购买当日起享受 3 年保固:

1. Strontium iDrive 苹果专用随身碟
2. Strontium Wifi 无线媒体盒

此限制性保固仅适用于维修,或者更换,如上信息所述。 Strontium 不对数据丢失或者任何与检测系统问题来源,删除,维修或安装Strontium 产品相关的损失负责或者提供保固。 该保固条款范围不包括第三方软件,连接的设备或存储的数据。 如果发生索赔,Strontium 的唯一义务就是更换硬件。

警告

在将随身碟,记忆卡或者固态硬碟送修前,建议用户先备份数据。 Strontium 不能保证,在任何情况下也不保证返回产品中数据的完整性或数据将不会被未经授权的人访问。
本公司也不提供数据恢复服务,也不对任何产品的数据丢失承担责任。 Strontium 在法律允许的最大范围内不作任何保证。

澳大利亚客户须知

我们的产品完全遵循澳大利亚消费法。 对于任何产品故障,您都有权获得更换或退款,并对任何其他可合理预见的损失或损害提供赔偿。 如果货物没有达到可接受的质量,并且故障不构成重大故障,您也有权修理或更换货物。

请在这里下载完整的 Strontium 保固政策

特别注意

Strontium 有权对其保固政策做出最终解释, 如出现任何争议将以英文版本条款为准。

Warranty Policy

Strontium Technology Pte. Ltd. (“Strontium”) warrants and tests the Product to be free from defects in material and workmanship and to conform to published specifications. Proof of date of purchase is required for warranty. During the first year from date of purchase, should the Product fail under normal use in the recommended environment due to improper workmanship or materials, Strontium will REPLACE the product. After the first year, Strontium, at its option, either REPAIR OR REPLACE any part of its products. Repaired parts or replacement products will be provided by Strontium on an exchange basis, and will be either new or recertified. All recertified products have been tested to ensure that they are functionally equivalent to new products. If Strontium is unable to repair or replace the product, it will refund or credit the current value of the product at the time the warranty claim is made.

This warranty does not apply to Product failure due to accident, abuse, mishandling, improper installation, alteration, acts of nature, improper usage, or problems with electrical power. In addition, opening or tampering with the product casing, or any physical damage, abuse or alteration to the product’s surface, including all warranty or quality stickers, product serial or electronic numbers will also void the product warranty. To summarize, please note that should the product defect be caused by any of the following factors, Strontium is not responsible:

*Mishandling during shipment.

*Abuse, misuse, neglect, repair or modification by users.

*Not following the instructions in the user’s manual correctly.

The Product must be used with devices that conform to the recommended industry standards. Strontium will not be liable for damages resulting from a third party device that causes the Product to fail. Strontium shall in no event be liable for any consequential, indirect, or incidental damages, lost profits, lost business investments lost goodwill, or interference with business relationships as a result of lost data. Strontium is also not responsible for damage or failure to any third party equipment, even if Strontium has been advised of this possibility. This limitation does not apply to the extent that it is illegal or unenforceable under applicable law.

The gold plating of certain products may fade away due to wear and tear and over a period of time and it will not be covered under warranty.

Duration of Warranty

This limited warranty only applies to the original end user customer of the product for as long as the original end user customer owns the product. This limited warranty is non-transferable. The products listed herein, are subject to change without notice, please check the packaging of your product(s) or confirm with the seller or distributor for the validity of the warranty period.

Lifetime Warranty:

1. DRAM Module Products. ( STRONTIUM andEVM )
2. SD card series
3. MicroSD card series
4. Some countries and states have limitations on how long a warranty lasts, so this Limited Lifetime Warranty may not apply to you. Strontium’s Limited Lifetime Warranty does not affect your statutory consumer rights to bear the lengthiest warranty period permitted under applicable national legislation. Please read the Disclaimer below carefully.

Five-Year Limited Warranty:
The following Strontium products are covered by this warranty for a period of five years from the date of original retail purchase:

1. Strontium USB Flash Drive

Three-Year Limited Warranty:

The following Strontium products are covered by this warranty for a period of three years from the date of original retail purchase:

1. Strontium SSD (Solid State Drive)

Two-Year Limited Warranty:

The following Strontium products are covered by this warranty for a period of two years from the date of original retail purchase:

1. Strontium iDrive
2. Strontium WiFi Cloud

This limited warranty covers only repair, replacement or refund for defective STONTIUM products, as provided above. STRONTIUM is not liable for, and does not cover under warranty, any loss of data or any costs associated with determining the source of system problems or removing, servicing or installing STRONTIUM products. This warranty excludes 3rd party software, connected equipment or stored data. In the event of a claim, STRONTIUM’s sole obligation shall be replacement of the hardware

Warning

It is advisable that the user should do a backup of data before sending Flash Drive, Flash Card or Hard Disk Drive for repair. Strontium cannot, and does not under any circumstances guarantee the integrity of data remaining on returned drive or that data will not be accessed by unauthorized persons.

The company also makes no provisions for data recovery and cannot be held liable for any data loss on drives or media returned. Strontium disclaims any warranties to that effect to the fullest extent permitted by law

Note to Australian Customers

Our goods come with guarantees that cannot be excluded under the Australian Consumer Law. You are entitled to a replacement or refund for a major failure and for compensation for any other reasonably foreseeable loss or damage. You are also entitled to have the goods repaired or replaced if the goods fail to be of acceptable quality and the failure does not amount to a major failure.

Please download complete Strontium Warranty Policy here.

Special Note

If your Strontium product is having problem, you can either contact our Local Sales office in your country as mentioned here or you can contact our Authorized Distributors in your region